Deer with flowercrown

I painted this deer on a lovely, sunny weekend some time ago. I’m still struggling with painting larger surfaces with the same colour, and this topic has not been one of my favourites. In the case of deers, it is very hard to avoid kitch and I am not entirely sure I landed on the right side with this one. :)

I don’t yet know how to use these random paintings (like this one). They could end up prints, postcards, notebook covers or something, or they might just remain in my drawer until I find a better place for them. What would you do with them?

 

illustration_deer1_blog

Leave a Reply

